Board of Directors

The ADCC is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit membership association for the dance competition industry. It is governed by a Board of Directors, who are nominated to serve two-year terms.

The ADCC bylaws allow for 15 Board Members, so additional Board Members may be nominated and approved at the Annual Meeting in September. If you would like to join the Board or are a current Board Member and would like to nominate someone else:

ADCC Board Officers 2015-2017

Daniel DeFranco
Daniel DeFranco, President
Groove Dance Competition and Convention
Drew Vamosi
Drew Vamosi, Vice President
Leap! National Dance Competition
Melissa Burns
Melissa Burns, Secretary
Turn It Up Dance Challenge
Ginny Faubell
Ginny Faubell, Treasurer
Beyond The Stars

ADCC Board Members 2015-2017

Sean Flanagan
Sean Flanagan
United States Tournament of Dance
Jennifer Rosenburg
Precision Arts Challenge
David Sanders
David Sanders
Legacy Dance Championships
Melissa Tessier
Melissa R. Tessier
Sophisticated Productions Dance Competitions
Gina Urso-Dudash
EnerGy National Dance Competitions
Sandra Walsh
Sandra Walsh
Elite Dance Challenge


Programs / Awards Committee

Sandra Walsh, Co-Chair
Elite Dance Challenge

Melissa Burns, Co-Chair
Turn It Up Dance Challenge

Governance Committee

Ginny Faubell, Chair
Beyond The Stars

Group Buying Committee

Jennifer Rosenburg, Chair
Precision Arts Challenge

Membership Committee

Daniel DeFranco, Chair
Groove National Dance Competition

Board Members at 2016 Annual Meeting & Gala

LEFT TO RIGHT: Melissa Burns, Turn It Up Dance Challenge; Melissa R. Tessier, Sophisticated Productions Dance Competitions; former board member Chrisonna Anderson-Lutz, Nexstar National Talent Competition; Drew Vamosi, Leap! National Dance Competition; David Sanders, Legacy Dance Championships; Ginny Faubell, Beyond The Stars; former board member Michelle Kresge, Spotlight Dance Cup; Sean Flanagan, United States Tournament of Dance; Gina Urso-Dudash, EnerGy National Dance Competitions; Daniel DeFranco, Groove Dance Competition and Convention; Sandra Walsh, Elite Dance Challenge. Not pictured: Jennifer Rosenburg, Precision Arts Challenge.