The ADCC held the second Annual Meeting of the Membership at the JW Marriott in Las Vegas on September 21-23, 2016 and is now poised to grow and have a huge impact on the dance competition industry. Congratulations to all for a fascinating, fun, and productive meeting!

We heard about products and services available from Vendor Affiliates DRC Video Productions and DanceComp Genie, Dance Dreams Powered by Gerber Tours, learned how to save money with Business Partners HelmsBriscoeInside Dance magazine, and Competition Travel, participated in committee meetings and listened to a industry experts including: innovation expert Matt Dunsmoor, keynote speaker Ranjit Nair, author of Potluck Culture, and Todd Anderson of Platinum HR.

My staff and I look forward to attending the ADCC Annual Meeting each year because we learn so much and enjoy spending time with other competition owners and their staffs. It is a blast and so inspiring!

In addition, The ADCC recognized Jo Rowan, chair of the Dance Department at the Ann Lacy School of American Dance and Entertainment at Oklahoma City University with our second annual Lifetime Achievement Award and celebrated the accomplishments of our seven Industry Excellence Award winners. Gala entertainment was provided by Johanna Sapakie, Christopher Phi, and David Locke.

Read more about Jo Rowan »

Meet the 2016 Industry Excellence Award winners »

New Board Members Elected

At the Annual Meeting in September, the ADCC Membership elected two additional Board members, Sean Flanagan of United States Tournament of Dance, and Jennifer Bormet Rosenburg of Precision Arts Challenge.

The membership also expanded the number of Board committees that will carry out programming work: Member Benefits (formerly Group Buying), College Connections (formerly Scholarship), Annual Meeting, Membership. An ad hoc group to work on Television Production was also added to the ADCC committee roster.


Groove Dance Competition and Convention

DREW VAMOSI, Vice President
Leap! National Dance Competition

Turn It Up Dance Challenge

Beyond The Stars


Annual Meeting Committee

Sandra Walsh, Co-Chair
Elite Dance Challenge

Melissa Burns, Co-Chair
Turn It Up Dance Challenge

Member Benefits Committee

Jennifer Rosenburg, Chair
Precision Arts Challenge

Membership Committee

Daniel DeFranco, Chair

College Connections Committee

Gina Urso-Dudash, Co-Chair
EnerGy National Dance Competitions

Chrisonna Anderson-LutzCo-Chair
Nexstar National Talent Competition

Television Production Committee

Sean FlanaganCo-Chair
United States Tournament of Dance

David SandersCo-Chair
Legacy Dance Championships