The ADCC held the third Annual Meeting of the Membership at the JW Marriott in Las Vegas on September 20-22, 2017. The organization is growing (now 29 competition members) and is now poised to make an impact on the dance competition industry. Thanks again to all our wonderful sponsors, and congratulations to all for a fascinating, fun, and productive meeting!

Members learned more about how to take advantage of ADCC Programs including Studio of Excellence Awards, Industry Excellence AwardsCollege Dance Scholarships, and The ADCC magazine, The Competitive Advantage, and about the popular invitation-only Dance Dreams award program from Gerber Tours.

ADCC Members also gained insights on valuable tools and business services available from Vendor Affiliates DRC Video Productions and DanceComp Genie, and how to save money with Business Partners Custom Built AwardsHelmsBriscoeLBW Insurance, Merchant Fee SaversMerritt & Sanderson, P.A., and Platinum HR, along with Media Sponsor Inside Dance magazine.

The Annual Meeting is a terrific value—my staff and I have learned so many things that have helped me grow my business and we've had such a great time doing it!

In addition, The ADCC recognized Debbi Dee, internationally renowned tap dancer and tap dance teacher extraordinaire, with the third annual Lifetime Achievement Award and celebrated the accomplishments of seven Industry Excellence Award winners. Gala entertainment was provided by Brandon Bryant, Ivenise Ruidiaz, and Battle Born.

Read more about Debbi Dee »

Meet the 2017 Industry Excellence Award winners »

Annual Meeting & Industry Awards Gala photos by Thomas Arendt and James Riehle of DRC Video Productions, and Tammy Hauser and Caitlyn Sanderson, The ADCC. Video courtesy of DRC Video Productions. Thank you!

New Officers, Board Members Elected

The  ADCC elected new officers at their Annual Meeting in Las Vegas on September 20-22. New board officers for the 2018-2019 term are:

  • President:  Ginny Faubell, Beyond The Stars
  • Vice President:  Sean Flanagan, United States Tournament of Dance
  • Secretary:  Gina Urso-Dudash, EnerGy National Dance Competitions
  • Treasurer:  Sandra Walsh, Elite Dance Challenge

In addition, The ADCC Board of Directors added one new at-large member:

  • Will Shover, Dance Machine ANDC

Board Members continuing for 2018-2019:

  • Melissa Burns, Turn It Up Dance Challenge
  • Daniel DeFranco, Groove National Dance Competition
  • Jennifer Rosenburg, Precision Arts Challenge
  • David Sanders, Legacy Dance Championships
  • Melissa R. Tessier, Sophisticated Productions Dance Competitions

The membership also restructured the Board committees that will carry out programming work: new Group BuyingPrograms/Awards, and Membership Committees are now in place, along with a new Governance Committee.