The ADCC provides three Awards Programs: Studio of Excellence (regional and national), Lifetime Achievement Winner and Industry Excellence Awards.

Studio of Excellence Awards (SOE)

The Studio of Excellence Awards are given to outstanding dance studio owners by our participating Members at each of their regional and national events. Winning studios receive a FREE one-year Studio Affiliate Membership in The ADCC, a plaque, and a window decal as well as recognition on our website and in The Competitive Advantage magazine.

ADCC Industry Excellence Awards

The ADCC Industry Excellence Awards are presented each year at the Annual Meeting & Gala, recognizing the contributions of outstanding competition and convention staff members.

ADCC Lifetime Achievement Award

The ADCC Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a person who has made a significant lifelong contribution to the dance competition industry.

In 2018, The ADCC will honor the life and work of the late William E. Fowler, Jr., a pioneer in the dance community, a dancer, choreographer, internationally recognized adjudicator and author, and advocate for competitive dancers worldwide.

The ADCC’s 2017 Lifetime Achievement award winner was nationally renowned tap dancer, choreographer and dance teacher Debbi Dee.

The 2016 Lifetime Achievement honoree was Jo Rowan, chair of the Dance Department at the Ann Lacy School of American Dance and Entertainment at Oklahoma City University.

Winners of our first Lifetime Achievement award in 2015 were Art and Nancy Stone, both internationally recognized dance teachers, business leaders and dance industry professionals.