2016 Scholarship Winners

ADCC Programs

The Association of Dance Conventions and Competitions is thrilled to recognize excellence in dance by awarding college scholarships that value dance performance experience in ADCC competitions, academic achievement, and personal passion for dance. In 2016 The ADCC received 47 scholarship applications, and selected the following 17 outstanding young dancers to receive scholarships ranging from $500 to $1,000 for their college tuition.

Bentlei Benak
Bentlei Benak – $500

Overland Park, KS
Priscilla and Dana’s School of Dance
North Kansas City, MO
American Musical and Dramatic Academy

Gillian Dahl
Gillian Dahl – $500

Fargo, ND
Gasper’s School of Dance and Performing Arts
Fargo, ND
University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Julia Dirkse
Julia Dirkse – $500

Omaha, NE
The Next Step… Dancing with Maren
Omaha, NE
University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Barry Gans
Barry Gans – $1,000

Boise, ID
The Winner School
Salt Lake City, UT
The Juilliard School

Shelby Hardy
Shelby Hardy – $1,000

Gaithersburg, MD
Cheryl O’Hara Dance Elite/SSSPA
Monrovia, MD
University of Arizona

Zoe Kienenberger
Zoe Kienenberger – $500

Fargo, ND
Red River Dance and Performing Company
Fargo, ND
Minnesota State University – Moorhead

Riley Lathrop
Riley Lathrop – $500

Florence, MA
Holmes Dance Studio
Easthampton, MA
Bridgewater State University

Nina Lomanno
Nina Lomanno – $500

Stratford, NJ
Next Stage Dance and Paul VI High School
Barrington, NJ
University of the Arts – Philadelphia

Maecey Malone
Maecey Malone – $500

The Woodlands, TX
Texas Academy of Dance Arts
Oak Ridge North, TX
Chapman University

Ashley Mason
Ashley Mason – $1,000

Stewartsville, NJ
Showbiz Kidz Dance Center
Phillipsburg, NJ
Villanova University

Emily Masse
Emily Masse – $1,000

Dracut, MA
Nikki Taylor Dance Centre
Tynsboro, MA
Boston University

Sarah Morrison
Sarah Morrison – $1,000

Granite Springs, NY
A&E Dance Studio
Mahopac, NY
Clemson University

Kelsey Sargent
Kelsey Sargent – $500

Haddon Heights, NJ
Dance Arts Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill, NJ
Adelphi University

Emilee Tapani
Emilee Tapani – $500

Lino Lakes, MN
Lake Area Dance Center
White Bear Lake, MN
University of Nevada – Las Vegas

Olivia Taylor
Olivia Taylor – $1,000

North Yarmouth, ME
Studio for the Living Arts Dance Complex
Gray, ME
Point Park Conservatory of Performing Arts

Megan Weible
Megan Weible – $500

Blacklick, OH
Premiere Dance
Reynoldsburg, OH
Emory University

Shaylynn Wolak
Shaylynn Wolak – $500

Armada, MI
Dancer’s Image
Romeo, MI
Oakland University

“I have loved being a part of ADCC events since I was 8 years old and it has made winning this scholarship mean so much more.” —ADCC Scholarship Recipient Maecey Malone, The Woodlands, TX

Watch news coverage of Barry Gans, of Boise, Idaho, who will used his ADCC College Dance Scholarship to attend The Juilliard School, where he has been enrolled since Fall 2016, one of only 12 men admitted.

KIVI 6 News Story     KBOI 9 News Story